It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Select USC Students and Staff (enter USC email and password if prompted)
Enter your keywords (smart text options display as you type)
Select the option with your keywords and Journal Articles
Refine your results using the menu on the left (Peer-reviewed journals, date range, resource type)
Select Check for availability to view databases to access the article.
If you are not directed to the article you may need to find the correct year, volume and issue numbers to get to the full text
Look for PDF, Download, or Full Text links to get the full text of the article
PDF vs HTML
Find journal articles in Discover
Select Journal articles from the drop down menu and search for your keywords
Use the left side menu to refine your search (Peer Reviewed Journals, Articles, Date range)
You can remove these refinements under your Active filters
If you would like to keep these filters for your search session. Hover them and select the padlock. Now if you need to search again with new or different keywords you won't need to add your filters again.
Select Full text available and select a database to view the article. If there are multiple databases listed, select the database that includes the year the article was published.
Once in the database, you may need to find the correct year, volume and issue numbers to get the PDF.
Look for PDF, Download, or Full Text links to get the full text article.