Guides: Nursing & Midwifery: Health reports/statistics

Featured reports (Australia)

AIHW Australia's Health series Published every 2 years by the Australian Institute for Health & Welfare (AIHW). Patterns and determinants of health and illness - health across the life stages - the supply and use of health services - expenditure and workforce - and health sector performance.
AIHW Social determinants of health
Mental Health Services in Australia (AIHW) Comprehensive webite presenting latest publications and data
AIHW Older Australia at a glance
AIHW Health of young people

APO - Analysis & Policy Observatory APO’s searchable digital repository is a unique collection of grey literature on any public policy issue – covering Australia, New Zealand and beyond. Our resources are sourced from a wide range of organisations involved in policy such as government, agencies, regulators, research institutes, non-for-profits and think tanks.
Australian Government Department of Health Authorative source for government reports and statistics
Australian Indigenous HealthInfoNet The Australian Indigenous HealthInfoNet provides support to those working in the Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander health sector by making research and other knowledge readily accessible.

AIHW This link opens in a new window Australian Institute of Health and Welfare (AIHW) provides full text access to authoritive information and statistics related to health and wellbeing in Australia.

Australian atlas of healthcare variation series This series explores how healthcare use in Australia varies depending on where people live. It investigates reasons for variation that may be unwarranted, and provides specific achievable actions to reduce unwarranted variation.

Australian Bureau of Statistics (ABS) This link opens in a new window Database provides access to all ABS online statistical services including census data, labour force statistics and Australian social trends. Subjects include wide range of economic, social, population and environmental matters.

Australian Data Archive The Australian Data Archive (ADA) provides a national service for the collection and preservation of digital research data. ADA disseminates this data for secondary analysis by academic researchers and other users.
Australian Indigenous HealthInfoNet
The Australian Indigenous HealthInfoNet provides support to those working in the Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander health sector by making research and other knowledge readily accessible.
Queensland Government Statistician's Office Health listings Statistics related to health, injuries and medical services from the Queensland Office of Economic and Statistical Research.
Queensland Health Statistical Services Branch The Statistical Services Branch (SSB) collects, processes, analyses and disseminates statistics on the health of Queenslanders and their use of health services.
Medicare statistics
Includes access to Australian immunisation register statistics

International Council of Nurses The International Council of Nurses is a federation of more than 130 national nurses associations, representing the more than 20 million nurses worldwide.
OECD Health Statistics The most comprehensive source of comparable statistics on health and health systems across OECD countries. It is an essential tool to carry out comparative analyses and draw lessons from international comparisons of diverse health systems
World Health Organization (WHO) WHO works worldwide to promote health, keep the world safe, and serve the vulnerable. Our goal is to ensure that a billion more people have universal health coverage, to protect a billion more people from health emergencies, and provide a further billion people with better health and well-being.
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) The CDC is the peak U.S. government agency for all epidemiological and disease related issues.
Our World in Data Demographic, disease and other data collated and visualized . From The University of Oxford. Open source and reusable visualisations.
more...less...
All free: open access and open source