Use Library Search

Start with a phrase search by typing the article title inside double quotation marks, into Library Search. This is known as phrase searching, and will search for those words in that exact order.

1. Enter the article title into Library Search.
2. Hit Enter on your keyboard or select the search icon
3. Select Download PDF (if available) or select Check for availability to open to full record.
4. Under Full text availability, select the database that provides access to the required year for the article.
5. Download, save or print the PDF.

If the phrase search doesn't work, try a field search for the article title and author using Advanced Library Search.

1. In Library Search, select Advanced Search
2. In the first line,
   • Change the Any field drop down to Title
   • Type the article title in the search field
3. In the second line
   • Change the Any field drop down to Author/Creator
   • Type the author's surname in the search field
4. Hit Enter on your keyboard or select Search
5. Select Download PDF (if available) or select Check for availability to open to full record.
6. Under Full text availability, select the database that provides access to the required year for the article.
7. Download, save or print the PDF.

If you still can't find the article, try searching for the Journal and browse the issues. Start by identifying:

• the journal title - Journal of Public Health Research
• the article title - 'Exploring the relationship between nurses’ communication satisfaction and patient safety culture'
• the year of publication - 2021
• the volume - vol. 10
• the issue - no. 2
• the pages - pp. 125-128

On the library website:

1. Select Journal Title in the top menu bar.
2. Type the journal title in the search field and search
3. Find the journal and select Check for availability.
4. Select the database that provides access to the required year of publication for the article.
5. In the database, search within current journal to find the article title.
6. If this option is not available, use the browse feature to select the year of publication, locate the volume and the issue number and select the link provided.
7. Select the article title.
8. Download, save or print the PDF.