Guides: Use Library Search: Find journal articles

Refine your search options

You can refine your journal article search in a number of ways to narrow your results (using the left-hand pane of the search screen).

For example:

How to find journal articles

Go to the Library Website.
Select the Login to Search link.
Select University Students and Staff (enter University email and password if prompted).
Enter your keywords (smart text options display as you type).
Refine your results using the filters on the left (Peer-reviewed journals, date range, resource type).
When you find an article you'd like to read, select Check for availability to find a list of databases with access to the article.
Some databases do not provide direct article access. You may need to browse all issues to find the correct year, volume and issue number for the article, in order to get to the full text.
Look for PDF, Download, or Full Text links to get the full text of the article.

Find journal articles

Enter your search terms into Library Search. You may select Articles under the search to help you refine the results.

Search for interpersonal communication and feedback

Use the left side menu to refine your search (Peer Reviewed Journals, Articles, Date range).

You can remove these refinements under your Active filters.

Lock active filters if you want to change your search but keep the active filters. Either select Remember all filters (to keep all) or hover over one filter and select the padlock (to keep that filter). Any filter that has been locked will remain each time you search. You can remove one filter using the X or remove all with Reset filters.

Select Full text available and select a database to view the article. If there are multiple databases listed, select the database that includes the year the article was published.

Once in the database, you may need to find the correct year, volume and issue numbers to get the PDF.

Look for PDF, Download, or Full Text links to get the full text article.