Full text and index database of images and journal articles on childhood and adult learning, indigenous and international education, and management issues relevant to all teaching professionals (including higher education).
Annual Business Inquiry (ABI) is a full text and index database of journal articles, conference papers and reports on business, economics and management.
Academic Video Online is a large videostream collection with more than 66,000 titles, across a range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more.
AccessEngineering is a full text, engineering database that contains teaching resources, eBooks, videos, case studies, data visualization tool, downloadable Excel spreadsheets, interactive graphs, and data tables.
Full text database of ebooks, videos, interactive modules, case studies and self-assessment tools for physiotherapy.
Instructions: Users need to create a free MyAccess profile. In the top right corner of the database, select Sign in and then select Sign in or Create a Free MyAccess Profile.
Full text and index database including journals (all journals from the American Accounting Association), reference reports, proceedings and dissertations related to finance, accounting, trade and law.
Association for Computing Machinery (ACM) Digital Library is a collection of citations and full text information including journal articles, newsletter articles and conference proceedings, produced by the Association for Computing Machinery.
American Chemical Society (ACS) Publications' commitment to publishing high-quality research continues to attract impactful publications from top authors around the globe. A division of the American Chemical Society, ACS Publications supports researchers through journals, eBooks, scientific programs, and the news magazine Chemical & Engineering News.
Australian Federal Police Digest (AFPD) is an index and abstract database of published and unpublished journals, conference papers and book chapters related to policing, criminology and law enforcement.
The Australian Attorney-General Information Service (AGIS) provides full text, peer reviewed access to legal research on Banking, Constitutional Law, Copyright, Criminal Law, Environmental Law, Family Law, Human Rights, International Law, Law and Legal Aid, Medical Law.
AGRICultural OnLine Access (AGRICOLA) is a bibliographic database created by the National Agricultural Library (US). Contains citations of journal articles, monographs, theses, patents, software, audio-visual materials, and technical reports related to agriculture.
Australian Institute of Health and Welfare (AIHW) provides full text access to authoritive information and statistics related to health and wellbeing in Australia.
Full text and citation database of journal articles, critical reviews and images focused on disciplines within the biomedical, life, physical, and social sciences including economics.
Australian Public Affairs - Full Text (APAFT) is an indexed online collection produced by the National Library of Australia. It contains scanned images of articles from Australian journals.
Specialist arts titles combined with scholarly peer-reviewed journals and selected trade and consumer titles related to ethnic studies, women’s studies, sociology, cultural studies, arts and cultural studies.
Open access to PDF and other digital text documents related to Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science, Quantitative Biology, Quantitative Finance and Statistics.
American Society of Civil Engineers (ASCE) provides full-text information from journals, eBooks, standards and proceedings across all disciplines of civil engineering.
Full text and index database containing scholarly journals, key newspapers and magazines, white papers, wire feeds, government documents and legislation related to economies and markets in Asia.
American Society for Metals (ASM) Handbooks online provides access to a handbook collection on ferrous and non-ferrous metals and materials technology. It contains journal articles, illustrations, tables, graphs, specifications and practical examples.
American Society of Mechanical Engineers (ASME) Digital Collection is a repository of current and archival full text resources including peer-reviewed journals, conference proceedings and ebooks on mechanical engineering.
Australasian Information Institute (AustLII) provides access to legislation, cases, journals, law reform, commission materials and unreported judgments in all Australian jurisdictions and links to some New Zealand and overseas legal material
Full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organisations and educational institutions located in Australia and New Zealand. Major subject areas of study are represented, including business, science, technology, engineering, health, social sciences and education.
Online access to Australian newspapers from both Fairfax News Ltd., ABC and New Zealand newspapers. It also contains transcripts of ABC's news programs of the last 2 years.
Database provides access to all ABS online statistical services including census data, labour force statistics and Australian social trends. Subjects include wide range of economic, social, population and environmental matters.
Alternative name
Standards Australia, SAI Global, InterTek Inform, Techstreet
Complete collection of current Australian standards plus recent draft standards, amendments and revisions.
Instructions:
-Users can Click2View and interact with standards online, or download a secure PDF from i2i Advantage.
-Once a secure PDF is downloaded to your computer, it is encrypted and can't be shared, emailed, or opened through a web browser.
-Before you can view the downloaded standard, you will need to open Adobe Acrobat or Reader and disable the Global Object Security Policy. This is essential to view the protected content. See the step by step instructions.
-To view a Secure PDF, open Adobe Acrobat or Reader, select the Adobe Menu, then Open and locate the PDF that is saved on your computer.
-To print from Adobe program on a UniSC workstation, use the black or colour print queues. Secure PDFs cannot be uploaded to WebPrint (MyPrint portal).
BenchTV produces high quality video content for legal educational purposes. The content is drawn from the daily bulletin, Benchmark, which reports a summary of the important cases from the superior courts of Australia. The presenters include some of the most eminent barristers who appear in the reported cases and also leading authors of texts on many areas of the law. The content spans more than 40 different areas of the law including criminal law.
A complete, scientifically accurate, interactive 3D human anatomy platform. Instructors can customize and create content fit for purpose. Students can use the content as they see it on the platform or as customized by their instructors.
Instructions: This databases requires users to register for a personal account. Select the database link on this page and login using your UniSC network username and password. Select BioDigital Human from the list and follow the instructions to register using your university email address. Use the login link and enter your UniSC email address and password as per your registration.
Browse, monitor and read scholarly journals in your subject area using BrowZine. Select your favourite journal titles, add them to your virtual bookshelf, and read articles straight from the table of contents.
Collection of full text and abstract business databases. Includes peer reviewed journals, eBooks, conference papers, dissertations and theses, encyclopedias, government and official publications, magazines, newspapers, trade journals, reports, wire feeds and standards.
Collection of full text and index databases containing bibliographic records, full text articles and authoritative reviews, news articles and reports covering applied life sciences
Cambridge University Press (CUP) eBooks contains over 1300 textbooks with unlimited simultaneous user access. Covering subjects from Law and Social Sciences to Engineering and Life Sciences, this collection suits a variety of courses. The advantages of this CUP collection for academics include edition management to support individual courses and/or coordinator preferences, plus lecturer resources for most titles.
Instructions: You can read textbooks online without the need to register. To benefit from reading offline, printing, copying, or to save a few titles in a list, you will need register a profile. Ensure you select institution University of the Sunshine Coast.
Canadian Business & Current Affairs (CBCA) is a full text and indexed databases of newspapers, wire feeds, trade journals, scholarly journals, magazines.
The Pistoia Alliance Chemical Safety Library (CSL) provides unique crowd sourced data content containing hazardous reactions that can be used to alert scientists to potential dangerous experiments. CAS, a division of the American Chemical Society, is committed to increasing safety in the lab and has provided this open access platform to serve scientists worldwide.
Bibliographic database of published and unpublished material including journal articles, books, conference papers, government documents, book reviews, annual statistical reviews and theses related to crime and criminal justice.
Online access to educational videos with two large collections of business and finance, and health and science videos. Topics include accounting, economics, marketing, management, nursing, nutrition, psychology, public health and sport science. Also includes off air television documentaries & movies.
Instructions: First time users need to verify their UniSC email address. Select the link for ClickView and enter your university email address. Check your email for a 6 digit code and enter this code on the ClickView page. Check your Junk mail folder if the email hasn't arrived within 5 minutes.
Alternative name
ClinicalKey for Nursing, Clinical Key
A clinical search engine designed especially for nursing professionals. View quick point-of-care content on disease topic pages to assist with assessment, diagnosis, planning, implementation, discharge and evaluation. Provides nurses with the most clinically relevant answers from Mosby's evidence-based nursing monographs, books, journals and practice guidelines.
An interactive education platform that supports students and faculty with tools to develop and assess the medical knowledge of aspiring professionals. Resources include key medical and midwifery textbooks plus associated videos, images and quick access summaries.
Instructions: You can Log in via your institution under More Options. Search and select University of the Sunshine Coast. Alternatively, you can register for an Elsevier account using your UniSC email.
An interactive education platform that supports students and faculty with tools to develop and assess the medical knowledge of aspiring professionals. Resources include key physiotherapy textbooks plus associated videos, images and quick access summaries.
Instructions: You can Log in via your institution under More Options. Search and select University of the Sunshine Coast. Alternatively, you can register for an Elsevier account using your UniSC email.
Collection of databases containing reviews and analysis of medical research, trials, method studies, technology assessments and economic evaluations. Key source of information in evidence-based medicine (EBM).
Online video collection about therapy methods and approaches in psychology, psychotherapy and psychiatric counseling. It contains therapy sessions, documentaries, interviews, keynote presentations, transcripts, client narratives and psychological experiments.
Covidence is a web-based tool that can simplify the processes of systematic and scoping reviews. It is designed to easily import citations ready for screening by multiple reviewers. The tool provides keyword highlighting and records the voting of screeners.
Instructions: New users need to register for access using your UniSC email address. Visit our Covidence support page to find information about creating an individual account with Covidence, joining UniSC’s subscription, and getting started.
A bibliographic database for criminal justice and criminology research. It provides indexing and abstracts for hundreds of journals covering all related subjects, including forensic sciences, corrections, policing, criminal law and investigation.
Full text and index database for research in crime, its causes and impacts, legal and social implications, as well as litigation and crime trends. Includes correctional and law enforcement trade publications, crime reports and crime blogs.
Full text access to journals, books and magazines online and in print format related to research on animal and plant science, environmental, health, physical, life and marine science.
You do not need to register to use the databases. Login using your UniSC network login (the same one you used as a student). Access to individual databases is subject to change without notice.
Online videos of current leading British theatre productions, including behind-the-scenes documentaries, plot summary, character biographies, language analysis, scene study, performance background and historical context for each play.
Note: Works best in Chrome or Edge web browsers. You will need to use the latest version of any browser.
A large selection of full text, multidisciplinary eBooks representing a broad range of academic subjects including arts, business, education, engineering, social science and technology.
Collection of databases providing full text access to journal and newspaper articles, books, conference papers, theses and images on multidisciplinary subjects.
EconLit (economic literature) is an index database with some full text, containing journal articles, eBooks, dissertations and working papers related to economics.
A comprehensive teaching, learning, and research destination of abstract and full text scholarly journals, videos, dissertations, reference work, grey literature, popular news sources, and more for the discipline of education.
Online collection of streaming videos for training and developing teachers. It contains teaching demonstrations, lectures, documentaries and primary source footage in actual classrooms. Transcripts available.
Full text, abstracts and index database covering all nursing specialities and international coverage of allied health, education and training, development and management, midwifery, health and healthcare economics, clinical medical and healthcare social work, psychiatry and mental health, and traumatology, emergency and critical-care medicine. Emcare includes unique content not found in other nursing and allied health databases.
Collection provides access to content from Engineers Australia (EA) and the Institution of Professional Engineers New Zealand (IPENZ). Includes scholarly journals, trade publications, reports and conference proceedings. Contains full-text access to ENGINE (Australian Engineering Index), Australian Transport Index BUILD - Australian Building Construction and Engineering Database.
Full text and index database containing journal articles, books, reports, opinion papers, serials, tests, guides, dissertations, proceedings and speeches.
Database with access to education-related literature including journal articles, conferences, meetings, government documents, theses, dissertations, reports, audiovisual media, bibliographies, directories, books and monographs.
Full text database of current and historic perspectives on the 21st century family, including child development, parenting, ageing and social politics.
A leading database for public health research, providing access to global health literature, including journal articles, reports, and other grey literature, with a focus on international health issues.
Search tool for full text and citations of scholarly literature across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories and universities.
Full text database of scholarly content on environmental effects of individuals, corporations and local/national governments, and what can be done at each level to minimize these effects.
Full text and indexed database including charts, diagrams, graphs, tables, photos, and other graphical elements essential to medical research and all major clinical and healthcare disciplines.
A collection of full text and abstract databases including peer reviewed journals, eBooks, conference papers, dissertations and theses, reference materials, magazines, newspapers, case studies, reports, guidelines and standards across the health and medical disciplines.
Full text and index database provides journal content on all aspects of health care administration and other non-clinical aspects of health care institution management.
Full text and index database of research articles, reports and case studies of practical support on nursing and allied health education, training and research.
Full text and index database of journal articles, reviews, trade publications and magazines covering many areas of medicine.
Access to Lexi-PAL Drug Guide (drug education information sheets for patients).
Full text and abstract database containing journals, dissertations and theses, reports, trade publications and magazines for researchers studying in the field of health administration.
Full text databases including law journals, US Reports, famous world trials, United Nations and League of Nations Treaty series, historical case law and other materials, Code of Federal Regulations (from inception to 1938), Federal Register (from inception to 1936).
New in 2024: the Foreign and International Law Resources database (FILRD). You can search this HeinOnline database to find information in the Law Library of Congress Reports, International Yearbooks, Court of Justice of the European Communities, or the International Human Rights Law Institute.
Full text and indexed database with research publications from international resources. Provides information about a particular model, theory or methodology used in research projects.
Full reports on selected Australian industries and companies that include executive summaries, financial analyses, recent performance and forecasts. Additionally, it has Australian business environment profiles which cover consumer information and economic factors.
Short practical videos of real patients and therapists, created to inspire clinical excellence for instructors, students and clinicians in allied occupational therapy, nursing and physical therapy programs.
The Incorporated Council of Law Reporting (ICLR) established in 1865 provides full text access to the official and most authoritative law reports in England and Wales.
InCites is a citation-based evaluation tool to analyse institutional productivity and benchmark output. You will need to register on-campus with your USC email address before use. If you have a Web of Science or Endnote account already, you can use that registration.
Full text database of journal articles, conference papers, reports, magazines, eBooks and grey literature covering current research and historical Indigenous studies.
Access to full text and abstract databases including peer reviewed journals, eBooks, conference papers, theses, government reports, discussion papers, and book chapters from Australasia's research institutions.
The Institution of Engineering and Technology (IET.tv) is one of the world's largest collated repositories of authoritative content, comprising 6,500 presentations, lectures and training videos covering engineering, electrical engineering, technology and robotics. It offers insight, workflow solutions and access to inspirational events and expert communities.
Comprehensive database of international news and newspaper resources, including Australian & New Zealand Newsstream, Canadian Newsstream, Global Breaking Newswires, International Newsstream, and US Newsstream.
Encyclopaedic resource that draws together scientific information on all aspects of invasive species. It comprises peer reviewed datasheets images, maps and links to metadata of abstracts.
Full text and index database of evidence based practice resources in nursing and allied health science specialities. Contains Evidence Based (EB) Recommended Practices, Evidence Summaries, Best Practice Information Sheets, Systematic Reviews, Consumer Information Sheets, Systematic Review Protocols and Technical Reports.
Multidisciplinary, full text database of scholarly journal articles, monographs, reviews and pamphlets including historical documents from the 19th century. Archival coverage includes all volumes with the exception of the last few years.
Video streaming service covering the Arts, business and training, health sciences, media and communication, natural sciences, social sciences, and teacher education.
Note: Access is limited to purchased titles only. Visit the ClickView database for other video titles. App users (iPad) will be required to create an account for access. Content displays best in Chrome web browser.
Provides an extensive collection of Australian legal databases. Includes CaseBase, (a case citator), Halsbury's Laws of Australia (encyclopedia), case law, legislation, law reports, journals and subject commentaries.
Note: All content generated through Lexis+ now features a watermark stating 'For Academic Use Only.' This update is designed to promote responsible use and uphold a commitment to ethical sharing and distribution.
Alternative name
Local Government Association Queensland
The Local Government Association of Queensland (LGAQ) is the peak body for local government in Queensland. It is a not-for-profit association set up solely to serve the state's 77 councils and their individual needs.
Instructions: LGAQ requires each user to set up their own account. Register online by entering your UniSC email address and then create an account. Login to LGAQ using your university email address and password as per your registration.
Full text access to publications covering Australia’s literary and cultural heritage. The database includes publications relevant to emerging and established writers.
A "filter" that allows easy access to predefined sub-sets of the large PubMed database index of medical and allied health literature; limiting results to different aspects of Aboriginal and Torres Strait lslander health.
Lippincott Williams & Wilkins (LWW) provides print and electronic full text resources about health care including drug guides, medical journals, nursing journals, medical textbooks and eBooks.
Full text database with company, industry and country information from over 200 countries. Includes market data analysis, Porters 5 forces, PESTLE analyses and SWOT analysis.
Full text and index database of general periodicals for public libraries. Includes magazines, reference books and an image collection containing photos, maps and flags.
Full text and abstracts research tool containing journal articles, book chapters, reports, pamphlets, audio visual materials and conference proceedings for midwifery, antenatal and postnatal care.
Two major reference works that encompass all aspects of Public and Procedural International Law including history, criminal, human rights, armed conflicts and treaties.
A premier biomedical database from the National Library of Medicine, offering access to a vast collection of citations and abstracts from medical, healthcare, and life sciences journals, with links to full-text articles where available.
Full text and indexed database of journal articles, newspapers, reports, trade journalism, magazines, wire feeds and conference papers on topics across all government and military branches. Backfiles for: Marine Corps Gazette (from 1916), Leatherneck (from 1921), Foreign Affairs (from 1923).
Alternative name
eMIMSelite, MIMS, MIM, eMIMS, eMIMSPlus
MIMS provides Australian drug and medicines information. Includes Pill ID with product images, consumer medicines information and drug interaction searches.
MIMS Online has upgraded to eMIMSelite, featuring a modern interface, intuitive navigation, and new tools and content modules. Check out the helpful User Guides and Training Videos.
Australian Building Codes Board (ABCB) is a Council of Australian Government (COAG) standards writing body that is responsible for the National Construction Code (NCC) which comprises the Building Code of Australia (BCA) and the Plumbing Code of Australia (PCA).
ABCB Online includes NCC 2013 Volumes 1 & 2 of the code BCA versions and Amendments dating back to 1988, BCA guide and PCA Volume 3.
Full text access to evidence-based information and books on dietary supplements (including herbs, vitamins, and minerals), functional foods, diets, complementary practices (modalities), exercises, and medical conditions. Grades reflect the level of available scientific data for or against the use of each therapy for a specific medical condition.
Nature is a leading, peer-reviewed scientific journal that publishes high-quality research across a wide range of scientific disciplines. The journal features original research, news, and expert opinions, providing insights into cutting-edge developments and discoveries.
Nursing Education in Video is a unique online collection of videos created specifically for the education and training of nurses, nursing assistants, and other healthcare workers. All of the videos in the collection have been created with the guidance of the Medcom-Trainex advisory board, and are regularly reviewed for accuracy, currency, and compliance with US Federal regulations from agencies such as OSHA and CMS. The video collection supports teaching and training on nursing and related areas. Transcripts are available.
The Organization for Economic Cooperation Development (OECD) online library is a multidisciplinary full text database containing eBooks, articles, and data on OECD member nations. Coverage includes business indicators, education, development, environment, health, as well as science and technology. The online library also has the annual publication OECD Factbook.
Alternative name
SciTech Connect (previously known as)
OSTI.GOV is the primary search tool for DOE science, technology, and engineering research and development results and the organizational hub for information about the DOE Office of Scientific and Technical Information. It consolidates OSTI's home page and our now retired primary search tool SciTech Connect.
Occupational Therapy (OT) is an abstract database containing systematic reviews and randomised controlled trials (RCTs) specific to occupational therapy practice up to 2017. Evidence - based practice resources.
Overton is the world’s largest collection of policy documents, parliamentary transcripts, government guidance and think tank research. It collects data globally from over 180 countries and in many different languages. There are over 5.5 million documents indexed in Overton, and hundreds of new documents are added each day. This is a key database for measuring research performance.
Collection of full text and bibliographic databases such as APA databases, LWW, Emcare, Joanna Briggs Institute EBP, Medline, Global Health and Maternity and Infant Care. Useful for health and psychology professionals as it covers scientific, medical and health care disciplines.
Full text and index database containing journal articles published by Oxford University Press. Subjects include Arts and humanities, law, medicine and health, sciences and social sciences.
Alternative name
profile atlas forecast economy id
Demographic and economic information from over 300 Australian and New Zealand local government areas and suburbs that include community profiles, population forecasts, economic profiles, local industry information, case studies, national indicators, guides and ebooks.
Instructions: Users are required to register for a personal account.
A multidisciplinary collection of scholarly ebooks covering the sciences, business and health, education, humanities and social sciences.
Instructions: If the book does not appear to be loading correctly when using the Read Online feature, go to Settings - Profile in the top menu bar of Ebook Central and select Disable Text Only Mode. Then tick the box to agree to the privacy policy and terms of service, then select Save.
Collection of multidisciplinary full text and abstract databases including peer reviewed journals, eBooks, conference papers, encyclopaedias, government and official publications, magazines, newspapers, trade journals, reports, wire feeds and standards.
A grey literature database from the APA, providing access to research reports, conference presentations, fact sheets, and other unpublished psychology-related materials.
Full text database providing access to textbooks, journals and development tools for psychiatrists and mental health professionals. Includes the Diagnostic Standard Manual of Mental Disorders library including the DSM 5 manual. Produced by the American Psychiatric Association.
Full text and index database of peer reviewed journal titles, charts, diagrams, graphs, tables, photos, and other graphical elements essential to psychological research. Also provides full text dissertations from 2000 to 2006.
PsycNet provides access to international literature in psychology and related disciplines by bringing together the PsycInfo, PsycTest, PsycExtra, APA Books, and APA Handbooks. This database includes literature from an array of disciplines related to psychology such as psychiatry, education, business, medicine, nursing, pharmacology, law, linguistics, and social work.
Full text research database provides access to psychological tests, measures, scales, surveys, and other assessments as well as descriptive information about the test and its development and administration.
Full text and abstract database contains peer reviewed journals, dissertations, videos, news, trade publications and reports covering core public health literature.
Abstract database provided by U.S. National Library of Medicine that includes full text links to journal articles on medicine and free access to citations and abstracts in Medline. Includes research articles, clinical practice, administration, policy issues, and healthcare services.
Full text database containing peer reviewed journal articles, newspapers and news wires, radio and TV news transcripts, and trade publication relevant to business.
Full text and index database of scholarly journal articles, trade journals, magazines, newspapers and multimedia scholarly journals relevant to religious studies.
Science And Geography Education (SAGE) is a bibliographic database indexing Australian and international journals. Intended for a user group including secondary school students, lower tertiary students and the general public.
Full text and index database provides information on qualitative and quantitative research methods. More focus on methodology rather than discipline. Includes books, journal articles and reference content.
Note: Includes online access to Little Green Books for quantitative research methods and Little Blue Books for qualitative research methods.
Sage Knowledge Video: Social Work is a contemporary, online video collection of practitioners demonstrating skills in case studies involving various client groups. It also includes interviews of experts discussing concepts and tutorials.
CAS Analytical Methods features step-by-step instructions for analytical methods/protocols in all pure and applied chemistry areas, including pharmacology, HPLC, food analysis, natural products, water analysis and more. Records also include links to original articles and a tool to compare methods. User registration is required to use this product.
Instructions: New users are required to register for a personal account with their University email address. If you already have a login for SciFinder-n, use the same login credentials to access CAS Analytical Methods.
CAS Formulus is a curated collection of over five million formulation records from peer reviewed literature, patents and product inserts from the US FDA. Access a world leading collection of formulations to evaluate ingredients, manufacturing processes and regulatory information in a user friendly interface.
Instructions: New users are required to register for a personal account with their University email address. If you already have a login for SciFinder-n, use the same login credentials to access CAS Formulus.
Full text and bibliographic database provided by the American Chemical Society (ACS) with access to books, journals, dissertations, clinical trials, conference papers, patents and reports relevant to chemistry research.
The SCImago Journal Rank is a publicly available (free) portal that includes journal quality indicators developed by the SCImago team from information contained in the Scopus database. SCImago is a research group within the Consejo Superior de Investigaciones Científicas (CSIC) at the University of Granada in Spain dedicated to information analysis and visualisation techniques.
SciVal is our premier resource for research performance measurement. Used in conjunction with Scopus, it provides a full suite of tools to measure and compare individual, institutional and even national research performance.
Instructions: Users need to create an account to access SciVal. To register for off campus access, please visit apply for remote access.
Scootle is a national repository of digital curriculum resources aligned to the Australian Curriculum (AC). AC and Scootle websites link interactively. It is available through Education authorities for all Australian teachers, pre-service students and academics.
Instructions: Users need to register for a personal account.
The largest multidisciplinary abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature, books, journals, online tools, bibliographic databases and newsletters relevant to science, technology, medicine, social sciences and arts and humanities. Provides tools to track, analyse and visualise research.
Bibliographic database for U.S. and international titles, including newspapers, journals and magazines. Provides serials information such as e-mail and internet address, language, publication frequency, ISSN, Library of Congress and Dewey Decimal Classification.
Bibliographic and full text database contains journal articles, monographs, book chapters, conference proceedings dissertations, theses and references on sport and sports medicine (in different languages).
Multidisciplinary full text and citation database providing access to scholarly journals, books, reference works and online archive collection.
Access includes: Majority of Springer journals, a broad selection of Springer books and a small selection of Nature journals. Look for 'Access provided by University of the Sunshine Coast'.
Combined access to laboratory and other scientific methods and protocols from the resources of Nature Methods, Nature Protocols, Springer Protocols and the open access Protocol Exchange. Search by technique or experimental organism.
Full text and index database of scholarly peer reviewed journals, database records and reference works published by Taylor & Francis, Routledge, Psychology Press and others.
Free collection of 33 full text and bibliographic databases on engineering, mathematics and computing information. Includes articles, web sites, books, industry news, job announcements, ejournals, eprints and technical reports, thesis and dissertations.
Full text and index database of scholarly journals, conference papers and proceedings, magazines, trade journals and wire feeds on telecommunication and related marketing information.
Alternative name
Electronic Therapeutic Guidelines (eTG)
ETG Complete
Therapeutic Guidelines is a full text and index database with clinical guidelines for health practitioners. Includes current evidence - based treatment and care recommendations.
The Therapeutic Guidelines App: is available for download from the Apple or Google Play store. To authenticate, connect to the UniSC wifi on campus. Open the app to gain access without having to log in. Authentication via on-campus wifi is required every 6 months. For troubleshooting, refer to the Therapeutic Guidelines user guide.
Index database of primary and secondary US, UK and European Union legal materials. Also includes case law, legislation, law reviews, treaties, law journals, newspaper and magazine articles and public records.
Evidence-based medicine resource categorised into synopses; clinical questions; systematic reviews; guidelines; patient handouts and eBooks. Most, but not all content or features are available; UniSC does not have a subscription.
The National Library of Australia's free discovery service providing resources such as books, conference proceedings, thesis, images, journals, digitised newspapers and web sites on content related to Australia. Includes Australasian Digital Theses and Australian Research Online (ARO).
Full text and indexed database for national and regional news sources from the U.S that includes current U.S. news content and archive material from the 1980s. Includes news, articles, features, correspondence, broadcast transcripts and blogs from top titles including The New York Times, the Wall Street Journal and the Washington Post.
Bibliographic database of detailed information of active and current periodicals of all types: journals, e-journals, magazines, newspapers and newsletters.
UpToDate is an evidence-based, physician-authored clinical decision support tool trusted by clinicians to make the right point-of-care decisions. Also includes great patient education content, practice guidelines, drug interaction and calculators.
The NLM provides access to print and electronic resources such as books, journals, technical reports, manuscripts, microfilms, photographs, and images on medicine and related sciences.
Multidisciplinary collection of full text and citation index databases including scholarly journals, books, book series, reports and conferences. Provides Citation Indexes such as Emerging Sources Citation Index (ESCI), Science Citation Index (SCI), Social Science Citation Index (SSCI) and Chemical Indexes.
For effective searching use “quotation marks” around each search term, including single words.
Provides access to law reports, unreported judgments, commentaries and journals. Includes FirstPoint, (a case citator) and the Laws of Australia (encyclopaedia).
Cambridge University Press (CUP) eBooks contains over 1300 textbooks with unlimited simultaneous user access. Covering subjects from Law and Social Sciences to Engineering and Life Sciences, this collection suits a variety of courses. The advantages of this CUP collection for academics include edition management to support individual courses and/or coordinator preferences, plus lecturer resources for most titles.
Instructions: You can read textbooks online without the need to register. To benefit from reading offline, printing, copying, or to save a few titles in a list, you will need register a profile. Ensure you select institution University of the Sunshine Coast.
Alternative name
ClinicalKey for Nursing, Clinical Key
A clinical search engine designed especially for nursing professionals. View quick point-of-care content on disease topic pages to assist with assessment, diagnosis, planning, implementation, discharge and evaluation. Provides nurses with the most clinically relevant answers from Mosby's evidence-based nursing monographs, books, journals and practice guidelines.
An interactive education platform that supports students and faculty with tools to develop and assess the medical knowledge of aspiring professionals. Resources include key medical and midwifery textbooks plus associated videos, images and quick access summaries.
Instructions: You can Log in via your institution under More Options. Search and select University of the Sunshine Coast. Alternatively, you can register for an Elsevier account using your UniSC email.
An interactive education platform that supports students and faculty with tools to develop and assess the medical knowledge of aspiring professionals. Resources include key physiotherapy textbooks plus associated videos, images and quick access summaries.
Instructions: You can Log in via your institution under More Options. Search and select University of the Sunshine Coast. Alternatively, you can register for an Elsevier account using your UniSC email.
A comprehensive teaching, learning, and research destination of abstract and full text scholarly journals, videos, dissertations, reference work, grey literature, popular news sources, and more for the discipline of education.
Sage Knowledge Video: Social Work is a contemporary, online video collection of practitioners demonstrating skills in case studies involving various client groups. It also includes interviews of experts discussing concepts and tutorials.
