Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
© University of the Sunshine Coast, Queensland, Australia | ABN 28 441 859 157 | CRICOS Provider No. 01595D
Alumni access to databases
USC graduates, past study abroad and past student exchange students have access to selected databases. No registration is required. Login using your USC network login (the same one you used as a USC student). Access is for individual, non-commercial use and is not transferable. Visit Library information for USC Alumni for more services.
Note: Access to individual databases is subject to change without notice.
USC library databases with off-campus access
Freely available resources
arXiv.org This link opens in a new window
AustLIT This link opens in a new window
Australian Literature Gateway is a full text and index database that provides access to print and electronic resources on Australian literature (UQ).
Australian Bureau of Statistics (ABS) This link opens in a new window
Database provides access to all ABS online statistical services including census data, labour force statistics and Australian social trends. Subjects include wide range of economic, social, population and environmental matters
AIHW This link opens in a new window
Australian Institute of Health and Welfare (AIHW) provides full text access to authoritive information and statistics related to health and wellbeing in Australia.
Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window
Collection of databases containing reviews and analysis of medical research, trials, method studies, technology assessments and economic evaluations. Key source of information in evidence-based medicine (EBM).
Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ) This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary full text and index database providing access to peer-reviewed and scholarly journals.
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Search tool for full text and citations of scholarly literature across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories and universities.
Over 60 current periodicals - health, biology and medicine. Many have given access to their archived materials older than one year, and others have free access or free trials.
National Academies Press This link opens in a new window
Online access to digital content and ebook titles about scientific, technical and health related issues. Free download or purchase.
Profile.id This link opens in a new window
Demographic and economic information from over 300 Australian and New Zealand local government areas and suburbs that include community profiles, population forecasts, economic profiles, local industry information, case studies, national indicators, guides and ebooks.
Instructions: Users are required to register for a personal account.
Trove This link opens in a new window
The National Library of Australia's free discovery service providing resources such as books, conference proceedings, thesis, images, journals, digitised newspapers and web sites on content related to Australia. Includes Australasian Digital Theses and Australian Research Online (ARO).
Open access resources
Did you know you can find open access books, journal articles and resources through Discover?
Search for your keywords, then select the Open Access filter.