Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
USC logo
Library Guides

Temporary access and outages

Gympie library services and collections will be closed Friday 14 May (Gympie Annual Show)
USC students and staff can access the 24 hour space in B Block using a USC ID card

Check the library hours for the usual hours.

Refer to Advice for students about coronavirus for more information.

USC Caboolture

No known access issues to the library building, collections or spaces.

USC Fraser Coast

No known access issues to the library building, collections or spaces.

USC Gympie

Due to repairs the Library is temporarily closed

To access the General Collection, please use the Click and Collect service. Items can be collected from the 24 hour space in B Block.

The Reserve Collection is temporarily located in GY1.03 in the USC Building and can be accessed 8.30am-5.30pm on weekdays. If the room is unattended, visit Gympie Student Central for assistance.

For help, please contact the library via online chat, telephone or email.

USC Moreton Bay

No known access issues to the library building, collections or spaces.

USC Sunshine Coast

No known access issues to the library building, collections or spaces.

2021 closures

Date Event Campus closed
Tuesday 26 January Australia Day All libraries
Friday 2 April - Monday 5 April Easter All libraries
Monday 26 April ANZAC Day All libraries
Monday 3 May Labour Day All libraries
Friday 14 May Gympie Annual Show Gympie
Friday 21 May Fraser Coast Agricultural Show Fraser Coast
Friday 11 June Sunshine Coast Show Sunshine Coast
Monday 9 August Royal Queensland Show Day Caboolture & Moreton Bay
Monday 4 October Queen's Birthday All libraries
Saturday 25 December 2021 - Monday 3 January 2022 Christmas-New Years closure All libraries

Source: Qld Government "Public, school and show holidays"


© University of the Sunshine Coast, Queensland, Australia | ABN 28 441 859 157 | CRICOS Provider No. 01595D