Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
© University of the Sunshine Coast, Queensland, Australia | ABN 28 441 859 157 | CRICOS Provider No. 01595D
Browse GIS journals with BrowZine
Specialist literature databases
ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new windowAssociation for Computing Machinery (ACM) Digital Library is a collection of citations and full text information including journal articles, newsletter articles and conference proceedings, produced by the Association for Computing Machinery.
Start your search for journal articles by selecting one of these databases
Scopus This link opens in a new window Large database covering 16,000 peer-reviewed journals from more than 4,000 publishers. Scopus is a citation only database with links to full text where available.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window Citation database. Science, arts and social science citation indexes. Includes cited reference searching. Science Citation Index Expanded - provides access to current and retrospective bibliographic information, author abstracts, and cited references found in approximately 5,900 of the world's leading scholarly science and technical journals covering more than 150 disciplines.
Science Database (ProQuest) This link opens in a new windowFull text and indexed database provides access to scientific and technical journal titles with charts, diagrams, graphs, tables and photos.
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window Search tool for full text and citations of scholarly literature across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories and universities.