Guides: Torts A : Journals & Databases

CCH Online (Intelliconnect)

Australian Torts Commentary - Special Defendants and Time limits, Personal Injury, Damages for Personal Injury, Death, Statutory Compensation Schemes, Comparative Verdicts, Property Related Torts, Professional Negligence, Economic Loss, Reputation, Liaibility.

Australian Torts Cases Full text from 1998+

Australian Tort, Personal Injury, Health & Medical law Tracker 2010+

Australian Medical Liability Leading Cases 1998+

Australian Medical Liability Commentary

Journals - Tort Law

AGIS Plus Text (Informit) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
AGIS (Attorney Generals Information Service) - Use AGIS to search for journal articles on Tort Law.
Lexis+ This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides an extensive collection of Australian legal databases. Includes CaseBase, (a case citator), Halsbury's Laws of Australia (encyclopedia), case law, legislation, law reports, journals and subject commentaries.
Note: All content generated through Lexis+ now features a watermark stating 'For Academic Use Only.' This update is designed to promote responsible use and uphold a commitment to ethical sharing and distribution.
HeinOnline This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full text databases including law journals, US Reports, famous world trials, United Nations and League of Nations Treaty series, historical case law and other materials, Code of Federal Regulations (from inception to 1938), Federal Register (from inception to 1936).

New in 2024: the Foreign and International Law Resources database (FILRD). You can search this HeinOnline database to find information in the Law Library of Congress Reports, International Yearbooks, Court of Justice of the European Communities, or the International Human Rights Law Institute.