Guides: Contracts A: Journals & Databases

CCH (Intelliconnect) Database

CCH contains a collection of contract law resources including:

Australian Contract Law Cases - Full text from 2000+
Australian Contract Law Commentary - Formation, Formalities, Terms, Factors Vitiating Formation, Privity Assignment and Agency, Performance Breach Discharge, Remedies, Illegality and Public Policy, Drafting
Australian Contract Law Legislation
Australian Contract Law News - Quarterly. Includes case law, legislation and feature articles.
Australian Contract Law Commentary - Offer and Acceptance

Australian Journals

Australian Law Journal
The Australian Law Journal is the pre-eminent legal journal in Australia covering important current and historical legal issues.
Journal of Contract Law
The Journal of Contract Law provides a forum for discussion and analysis of the general principles of contract law as well as specific issues which confront contract lawyers. Also published are articles, comments and notes on other areas, such as restitution and equity, where they overlap with basic contract law.
Australian Bar Review
Published under the auspices of the Australian Bar Association. An ideal forum for the scholarly discussion of current issues in legal doctrine and procedure throughout Australia.
Australian Business Law Review
One of Australia's most cited legal journals.

Lexis Advance Database

Lexis Advance This link opens in a new window
Use Lexis Advance to search on Contract law. The database covers the law of contract, including history and theory; formation of contract; terms and parties; vitiating factors; performance and breach, discharge and rescission of contract; remedies; agency; auction; deeds; estoppel; restitution and quasi-contract; sale of goods; and supply of services.

WestLaw AU Database

Westlaw Australia This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Use Westlaw AU to search contract law for cases, journal articles, legislation and commentary.

Contract Law Commentary - Australia

Australian Contract Law Commentary (CCH IntelliConnect)

This Commentary is part of the “The Australian Contract Law Reporter" and covers the basic principles that need to be followed when drafting or advising on the validity of contracts; compares jurisdictions; guidelines for plain English drafting and a glossary of legal and commercial terms make referencing easy.