Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
© University of the Sunshine Coast, Queensland, Australia | ABN 28 441 859 157 | CRICOS Provider No. 01595D
Browse chemistry journals with BrowZine
Find an article from a citation
If you have the reference/citation of a journal article, follow the steps shown for this example:
Segal, MN & Giacobbe, RW 2007, 'Ethical Issues in Australian marketing research services', Services Marketing Quarterly, vol. 28, no. 3, pp. 33-53.
- the journal title - Services Marketing Quarterly
- the article title - 'Ethical Issues in Australian marketing research services'
- the year of publication - 2007
- the volume - vol. 28
- the issue - no. 3
- the pages - pp. 33-35
- On the library website, select Journal Title Search
- Type the journal title in the search field and search
- Find the journal and select Check for availability
- Select the database that has the year of publication
- Click on the database link. This takes you to journal
- In the database, select the year of publication
- Identify the volume and the issue number
- Click on the appropriate issue
- Select the article title - 'Ethical Issues in Australian marketing research services'
- Browse to the correct page numbers OR
- Use the Search within current journal to search for the article title
- If you see Article Linker, follow the link to the full text of the article
- Save or print the article
- Download the full text (pdf version)
SciFinder-n This link opens in a new windowFull text and bibliographic database provided by the American Chemical Society (ACS) with access to books, journals, dissertations, clinical trials, conference papers, patents and reports relevant to chemistry research.
Instructions: Users are required to register for a personal account. Select the SciFinder-n link on this page and login using your USC username and password. Select SciFinder-n from the list and follow the instructions to register using your USC email address. Use the login link and enter your USC email address and password as per your registration.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window Web of Science covers over 9000 key journals across all science and engineering disciplines. In addition to keyword and author searching it allows cited reference searching (1900 onwards) which is useful for finding related articles.
Scopus This link opens in a new window Multidisciplinary database. Coverage includes over 19 500 peer reviewed journals in the physical, life and health sciences. Cited reference searching from 1996.
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window Search tool for full text and citations of scholarly literature across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories and universities.
TOXNet This link opens in a new windowCollection of 15 full text and abstract databases on toxicology, hazardous chemicals, environmental health, and toxic releases. TOXLINE (one of the 15 databases) is a major indexer of toxicology literature. Provided by the US National Library of Medicine.
CAS Analytical Methods This link opens in a new window
Featured journal contents: ACS Central Science