Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
© University of the Sunshine Coast, Queensland, Australia | ABN 28 441 859 157 | CRICOS Provider No. 01595D
Databases for mathematics
Scopus This link opens in a new window The largest multidisciplinary abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature, books, journals, online tools, bibliographic databases and newsletters relevant to science, technology, medicine, social sciences and arts and humanities. Provides tools to track, analyse and visualise research.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window Multidisciplinary collection of full text and citation index databases including scholarly journals, books, book series, reports and conferences. Provides Citation Indexes such as Emerging Sources Citation Index (ESCI), Science Citation Index (SCI), Social Science Citation Index (SSCI) and Chemical Indexes.
Science Database (ProQuest) This link opens in a new windowFull text and indexed database provides access to scientific and technical journal titles with charts, diagrams, graphs, tables and photos.
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window Search tool for full text and citations of scholarly literature across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories and universities.
Explore journals with Browzine
Find an article from a citation
If you have the reference/citation of a journal article, follow the steps shown for this example:
Segal, MN & Giacobbe, RW 2007, 'Ethical Issues in Australian marketing research services', Services Marketing Quarterly, vol. 28, no. 3, pp. 33-53.
- the journal title - Services Marketing Quarterly
- the article title - 'Ethical Issues in Australian marketing research services'
- the year of publication - 2007
- the volume - vol. 28
- the issue - no. 3
- the pages - pp. 33-35
- On the library website, select Journal Title Search
- Type the journal title in the search field and search
- Find the journal and select Check for availability
- Select the database that has the year of publication
- Click on the database link. This takes you to journal
- In the database, select the year of publication
- Identify the volume and the issue number
- Click on the appropriate issue
- Select the article title - 'Ethical Issues in Australian marketing research services'
- Browse to the correct page numbers OR
- Use the Search within current journal to search for the article title
- If you see Article Linker, follow the link to the full text of the article
- Save or print the article
- Download the full text (pdf version)