Located at UniSC’s Sunshine Coast campus, UniSC Art Gallery presents a contemporary program of professionally curated projects and national touring exhibitions. Through exhibitions and public programming, UniSC Art Gallery aims to provide meaningful opportunities for our communities to connect with the University.
This collection contains the marketing, promotional and educational materials associated with exhibitions at the UniSC Gallery from 2003 to present. Materials include posters, invitations, media releases, artist; summaries, and educational material produced for school visits.
Gallery Brochure cover, February - June 2013
Exhibition poster, Reeds Talking, Mountains Walking by Lin Martin, 22 July -21 August 2010
Collection of visitor attendance numbers and statistics from the UniSC Art Gallery exhibitions has been kept and is available through the UniSC Research Bank. The data is broken down into male and female, and whether staff of the university, students, volunteers or the general public. Visitor numbers are used to indicate the effectiveness of promotion campaigns within the community as well as a measure of the annual growth in attendance at the Gallery.
To view these statistics, see the UniSC Research Bank.
Image source: Exhibition brochure cover, Space Invaders by Margaret Ellen Turner exhibition, 21 November - 20 December 2013
To enquire about access conditions, copyright ownership or infringement, or to find out more about the content of the collections, email firstname.lastname@example.org
Image source: Exhibition invitation image, Green Man Resurrected by Phyllis Araneo / Organic Simulcast by Debra Livingston : 2 exhibitions about nature in one place, 12 January - 11 February 2006
Some collections have specific conditions, usually at the request of the donor.
Unless otherwise stated, the following conditions apply to Digital UniSC Research Collections:
For more information on conditions of access, please contact email@example.com
The following categories may apply to works contained in UniSC Research Collections.
Copyright is a legal right that gives copyright owners in works the right to control certain activities with respect to the works. UniSC Research Collection material contains rare and unique works, often with a mix of published and unpublished works. This means that the copyright status can vary. In order to facilitate access, copying and publishing, donors of special collection material are asked to enter into an agreement with UniSC which sets out agreed conditions under which users can use the works. UniSC Library Staff refer to these agreements when determining how you may use works in a particular collection.
We have made every reasonable effort to ensure that works included in UniSC Research Collection are either free of copyright or that copyright permissions have been obtained.
If you believe that the inclusion of a work in a UniSC Research Collection constitutes copyright infringement or a breach of an agreed license or contract, please contact firstname.lastname@example.org providing sufficient information for our investigation and response.