UniSC Art Gallery Ephemera Collection

Collection of visitor attendance numbers and statistics from the UniSC Art Gallery exhibitions has been kept and is available through the UniSC Research Bank. The data is broken down into male and female, and whether staff of the university, students, volunteers or the general public. Visitor numbers are used to indicate the effectiveness of promotion campaigns within the community as well as a measure of the annual growth in attendance at the Gallery.

To view these statistics, see the UniSC Research Bank.

Image source: Exhibition brochure cover, Space Invaders by Margaret Ellen Turner exhibition, 21 November - 20 December 2013

To enquire about access conditions, copyright ownership or infringement, or to find out more about the content of the collections, email research-repository@usc.edu.au

Image source: Exhibition invitation image, Green Man Resurrected by Phyllis Araneo / Organic Simulcast by Debra Livingston : 2 exhibitions about nature in one place, 12 January - 11 February 2006

Conditions of Access

Some collections have specific conditions, usually at the request of the donor.

Unless otherwise stated, the following conditions apply to Digital UniSC Research Collections:

• Research Collections material is available for use by students and staff of the University, and by members of the public, on production of adequate identification. The Library reserves the right to keep records of usage of the Collections.
• Acknowledgment of the UniSC Research Collections must be made in all publications using material from any of the manuscript collections.

For more information on conditions of access, please contact research-repository@usc.edu.au

Access Rights

The following categories may apply to works contained in UniSC Research Collections.

• Open Access: These works are available to be viewed, downloaded and printed by the public for non-commercial purposes only (i.e. personal research and study). Any other use requires written permission. Contact research-repository@usc.edu.au
• Restricted Access: Some works may have restrictions placed on them by the copyright owner. These works may only be accessible by authorised users. To enquire about these items, contact research-repository@usc.edu.au
• Public Domain: Items that are in the public domain can be viewed, downloaded and printed without restriction. Please attribute the UniSC Research Collection.

Copyright Information

Copyright is a legal right that gives copyright owners in works the right to control certain activities with respect to the works. UniSC Research Collection material contains rare and unique works, often with a mix of published and unpublished works. This means that the copyright status can vary. In order to facilitate access, copying and publishing, donors of special collection material are asked to enter into an agreement with UniSC which sets out agreed conditions under which users can use the works. UniSC Library Staff refer to these agreements when determining how you may use works in a particular collection.

Copyright Infringement Notification

We have made every reasonable effort to ensure that works included in UniSC Research Collection are either free of copyright or that copyright permissions have been obtained.

If you believe that the inclusion of a work in a UniSC Research Collection constitutes copyright infringement or a breach of an agreed license or contract, please contact research-repository@usc.edu.au providing sufficient information for our investigation and response.