It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
UpToDateUpToDate is an evidence-based, physician-authored clinical decision support tool trusted by clinicians to make the right point-of-care decisions. Also includes great patient education content, practice guidelines, drug interaction and calculators.
Cochrane LibraryPrimary Evidence-based practice database about medicine and health care. Contains systematic reviews and protocols of medical research, trials, method studies, technology assessments and economic evaluations. Key source of information in evidence-based medicine (EBM).
JBI EBP Database (Ovid)Full text and index database of evidence based practice resources in nursing and allied health science specialities. Contains Evidence Based (EB) Recommended Practices, Evidence Summaries, Best Practice Information Sheets, Systematic Reviews, Consumer Information Sheets, Systematic Review Protocols and Technical Reports.
eTG Complete (Therapeutic Guidelines)Electronic Therapeutic Guidelines (eTG) is a full text and index database with clinical guidelines for health practitioners. Includes current evidence - based treatment and care recommendations.
Natural Medicines (TRC)Full text access to evidence-based information on dietary supplements (including herbs, vitamins, and minerals), functional foods, diets, complementary practices (modalities), exercises, and medical conditions.
Provides high-quality, evidence-based information about complementary and alternative therapies. Grades reflect the level of available scientific data for or against the use of each therapy for a specific medical condition.
Medications & Nutrition OnlineEvidence based information on drug - nutrient interactions and effects of medications on nutrient levels. Produced by Nutrition Consultants Australia
OT SeekerOccupational Therapy (OT) is an abstract database containing systematic reviews and randomised controlled trials (RCTs) specific to occupational therapy practice. Evidence - based practice resources.
Type the journal title in the search field and search
Find the journal and select Check for availability
Select the database that has the year of publication
Click on the database link. This takes you to journal
In the database, select the year of publication
Identify the volume and the issue number
Click on the appropriate issue
Select the article title - 'Ethical Issues in Australian marketing research services'
Browse to the correct page numbers OR
Use the Search within current journal to search for the article title
If you see Article Linker, follow the link to the full text of the article
Save or print the article
Download the full text (pdf version)
Use the full-text PDF icon to display a full article. If none is visible try clicking the Article linker button that you will often see next to an article. It will attempt to search our ejournal holdings for the article.
SPORTDiscus with Full Text (EBSCO)Bibliographic and full text database contains journal articles, monographs, book chapters, conference proceedings dissertations, theses and references on sport and sports medicine (in different languages).
ScopusMultidisciplinary index to high quality research journal articles. Links to full-text. Scopus includes all the content of PubMed and ScienceDirect journal content.
Web of ScienceMultidisciplinary database of high quality research journals.
Google ScholarSearch tool for full text and citations of scholarly literature across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories and universities. To get full-text articles, set your Google Scholar preferences.
PubMedFull text and abstract database provides full text to articles on medicine and free access to citations and abstracts in Medline. Includes research articles, clinical practice, administration, policy issues, and healthcare services. Provided by U.S. National Library of Medicine.
Health Collection (Informit)Best Australian health database. Covers all aspects of health and medicine, including allied health, with an emphasis on clinical medicine and allied health fields. Full-text 1997+
Health & Medicine (ProQuest)A collection of full text and abstract databases across the health and medical disciplines. Includes peer reviewed journals, eBooks, conference papers, dissertations and theses, reference materials, magazines, newspapers, case studies, reports, guidelines and standards.
Health Source - Nursing/Academic Edition (EBSCO)Full text and index database of journal articles, reviews, trade publications and magazines covering many areas of medicine.
Access to Lexi-PAL Drug Guide (drug education information sheets for patients).
These abstracts interpret research articles for practicing coaches and others interested in applied sport science. They are drawn from the personal files of Professor Brent Rushall. Some dated articles are included because their content is still current. Most articles are interpreted for coaches of elite athletes and programs. The contents are changed monthly and may or may not be thematic.