Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
© University of the Sunshine Coast, Queensland, Australia | ABN 28 441 859 157 | CRICOS Provider No. 01595D
Medline (Web of Science) This link opens in a new window
Full text and index database with references to articles in biomedical journals from the United States and over 80 foreign countries.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
Abstract database provided by U.S. National Library of Medicine that includes full text links to journal articles on medicine and free access to citations and abstracts in Medline. Includes research articles, clinical practice, administration, policy issues, and healthcare services.
Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window
Collection of databases containing reviews and analysis of medical research, trials, method studies, technology assessments and economic evaluations. Key source of information in evidence-based medicine (EBM).
CINAHL Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature (CINAHL) is a full text and index database for journals and monographs.
Health Collection (Informit) This link opens in a new window
Full text and index database of research articles, reports and case studies of practical support on nursing and allied health education, training and research.
Maternity and Infant Care (Ovid) This link opens in a new window
Full text and abstracts research tool containing journal articles, book chapters, reports, pamphlets, audio visual materials and conference proceedings for midwifery, antenatal and postnatal care.
Note: Limited to 2 simultaneous users.
Health & Medicine (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
A collection of full text and abstract databases including peer reviewed journals, eBooks, conference papers, dissertations and theses, reference materials, magazines, newspapers, case studies, reports, guidelines and standards across the health and medical disciplines.
PsycNET (APA) This link opens in a new window
PsycNET provides access to international literature in psychology and related disciplines by bringing together the PsycINFO index, PsycARTICLES, PsycTEST, APA Books, and APA Handbooks. This database includes literature from an array of disciplines related to psychology such as psychiatry, education, business, medicine, nursing, pharmacology, law, linguistics, and social work.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary collection of full text and citation index databases including scholarly journals, books, book series, reports and conferences. Provides Citation Indexes such as Emerging Sources Citation Index (ESCI), Science Citation Index (SCI), Social Science Citation Index (SSCI) and Chemical Indexes.