Skip to main content
USC logo
USC Research Collections

Research Archives: Contact and Index

Research Archives: Contact Us

To enquire about access conditions, copyright ownership or infringement, or to find out more about the content of the collections
research-repository@usc.edu.au

 

 

 

 

Research Archives Collections

K'gari (Fraser Island) Research Archive

The K'gari (Fraser Island) Research Archive has developed as a result of USC's research links with K'gari. The Archive comprises historical, scientific and political material represented by manuscripts, photographs, reports and surveys. The Archive also holds the full transcripts and research submissions of the 1976 Fraser Island Inquiry.

We respectfully acknowledge the Traditional Custodians of K'gari, the Butchulla people. We recognise their continuing connection to land, water and community. We pay respect to Elders past, present and emerging.

Further information on the K’gari (Fraser Island) Research Archive can be found on the K'gari (Fraser Island) Research Archive guide.

 

USC Herbarium

The USC Herbarium collection forms the basis for a reference collection of plants growing in our region and provides a significant resource for the University of the Sunshine Coast and regional community. Work conducted on the collation and recording of this collection is being undertaken by USC staff and students.

The collection consists of around 10,000 plant specimens, some dating back to the 1940s, and provides a valuable historical record of plant distributions. It includes plant specimens donated by the Queensland Forestry Research Institute and also houses a select collection of relevant floras and identification keys.

The Herbarium is being digitized and uploaded to the USC Virtual Herbarium which complements the existing physical collection, making it more accessible to the community.

The physical Herbarium is located on Level 1 of the USC Sunshine Coast Library in a purpose-designed room.

 [Virtual Herbarium coming soon]

 

USC Art Gallery Ephemera Collection

The USC Art Gallery hosts a range of exhibitions focusing on contemporary art and design practice. This collection contains the marketing, promotional and educational materials associated with exhibitions at the USC Gallery from 2003 to 2013.

[Coming soon]


© University of the Sunshine Coast, Queensland, Australia | ABN 28 441 859 157 | CRICOS Provider No. 01595D