Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
© University of the Sunshine Coast, Queensland, Australia | ABN 28 441 859 157 | CRICOS Provider No. 01595D
Key technical databases
ACM Digital Library Association for Computing Machinery (ACM) Digital Library is a collection of citations and full text information including journal articles, newsletter articles and conference proceedings, produced by the Association for Computing Machinery.
ScienceDirect Full text database provides access to journal articles and books covering multiple science disciplines.
SAI Global Standards Australia Information (SAI) Global provides access to Australian and international standards (not comprehensive), drafts and amendments such as IEC, ISO, EN, ETSI, IS and JIS. Single user license.
Users need to register to download, print or save standards. Once the standard is downloaded, both Adobe Reader and FileOpen plugin
are required to view the saved document. Standards are encrypted PDFs that cannot be uploaded to WebPrint or saved for longer than 48 hours. If you are on campus and wish to print the PDF, login into a USC workstation, download and open the PDF then print to the black or colour print queue.
ProQuest Databases Collection of multidisciplinary full text and abstract databases including peer reviewed journals, eBooks, conference papers, encyclopaedias, government and official publications, magazines, newspapers, trade journals, reports, wire feeds and standards.
HeinOnline Full text databases including law journals, US Reports, famous world trials, United Nations and League of Nations Treaty series, historical case law and other materials, Code of Federal Regulations (from inception to 1938), Federal Register (from inception to 1936).
APAFT (Informit) Australian Public Affairs - Full Text (APAFT) is an indexed online collection produced by the National Library of Australia. It contains scanned images of articles from Australian journals.
Kanopy Video streaming service covering the Arts, business and training, health sciences, media and communication, natural sciences, social sciences, and teacher education. Access is limited to purchased titles only. Visit the ClickView database for other video titles. App users (iPad) will be required to create an account for access. Content displays best in Chrome web browser.
Academic Search Premier (EBSCO)
Full text database of journal articles, books, conference papers and encyclopaedia related to many areas of academic study.
Australian Public Affairs - Full Text (APAFT) is an indexed online collection produced by the National Library of Australia. It contains scanned images of articles from Australian journals.
Collection of multidisciplinary full text and abstract databases including peer reviewed journals, eBooks, conference papers, encyclopaedias, government and official publications, magazines, newspapers, trade journals, reports, wire feeds and standards.
The largest multidisciplinary abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature, books, journals, online tools, bibliographic databases and newsletters relevant to science, technology, medicine, social sciences and arts and humanities. Provides tools to track, analyse and visualise research.
Wiley Online Library
Multidisciplinary full text and index database of peer reviewed journals and books published by Wiley Blackwell.
Current Contents Connect (Web of Science)
Multidisciplinary full text and index database covering journals, books and websites evaluated for their scholarly content.