Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
© University of the Sunshine Coast, Queensland, Australia | ABN 28 441 859 157 | CRICOS Provider No. 01595D
Module 3 Toward Task 3
Weeks 8 - 11
Module 3 is about creating a presentation slide deck. It extends the research, analysis and preparation skills learned in Task 2 and guides you to consider how you would physically present information to others.
Module 3 has four  sessions:
- Session 1 Accounting and Human Resource Management [HRM]
- Session 2 Economics
- Session 3 Business law and ethics
- Session 4 How to present
For more information about this task, please refer to the Course Outline and the Task 2 folder in Canvas. Both academic and credible commercial research must be conducted for this.
Remember that the list of investor databases in the Module 2 Toward Task 2 tab on this page will be useful for you for this assignment too.
Task 3 investor databases
Links to investor databases
Full text database with company, industry and country information from over 200 countries. Includes market data analysis, Porters 5 forces, PESTLE analyses and SWOT analysis.
Full reports on selected Australian industries and companies that include executive summaries, financial analyses, recent performance and forecasts. Additionally, it has Australian business environment profiles which cover consumer information and economic factors. There is also selected China Industry Reports.
Full text database with information about Australian private and public companies. Information includes company structure, shareholder information, board and executive profiles, company overviews and public and company records.
Full text and index database with peer reviewed journal articles and ebooks primarily focusing on business, management and social sciences.
Business Market Research Collection (ProQuest)
Full text database contains company, industry, economic and geopolitical market research.