Major databases

PsycNet (Ovid) This link opens in a new window PsycNet provides access to international literature in psychology and related disciplines by bringing together the PsycInfo, PsycTest, PsycExtra, APA Books, and APA Handbooks. This database includes literature from an array of disciplines related to psychology such as psychiatry, education, business, medicine, nursing, pharmacology, law, linguistics, and social work.
- This link opens in a new window
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window Full text database provides access to journal articles and books covering multiple science disciplines.
Scopus This link opens in a new window The largest multidisciplinary abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature, books, journals, online tools, bibliographic databases and newsletters relevant to science, technology, medicine, social sciences and arts and humanities. Provides tools to track, analyse and visualise research.
- This link opens in a new window
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window Multidisciplinary full text and index database of peer reviewed journals and books published by Wiley Blackwell.
- This link opens in a new window
Psychiatry Online This link opens in a new window Full text database providing access to textbooks, journals and development tools for psychiatrists and mental health professionals. Includes the Diagnostic Standard Manual of Mental Disorders library including the DSM 5 manual. Produced by the American Psychiatric Association.

Psychology journals at UniSC

Psychology Journals
This page allows you to browse all the psychology journals that are held at UniSC library.

DOI resolver

Copy and paste a DOI (or a permanent link) into the top text box. Select Submit.

A new link will appear in the bottom box. Copy the Output article link and paste it into Canvas or into a web browser search window to go directly to the article.

This link will open on or off-campus.

Neuroscience

Major databases

Psychology journals at UniSC

DOI resolver

DOI (or permanent link)

Output article link