Guides: International Law: Journals & Databases

Databases

HeinOnline Law Journal Library
Contains full-text law and law-related periodicals. Coverage is from the first issue published. The most recent issues of the journal title may not be available in this collection.

Thomson Reuters Westlaw This link opens in a new window
Access to Canadian Law Reports, Articles, Reviews, Journals and Newsletters. Use the International Materials link.
HeinOnline This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A sub collection of the Law Journal Library containing journals on the subject of international law published outside the U.S. available in HeinOnline.

WorldLII International Law Library
Contains a small selection of international law journals and articles, including the Australian Year Book of International Law.

ICLR This link opens in a new window
The Incorporated Council of Law Reporting (ICLR) established in 1865 provides full text access to the official and most authoritative law reports in England and Wales.

International Law Journals

American Journal of International Law

The following is a representative selection of international law journals held by the University of the Sunshine Coast Library. Use the Journal Title link to locate a specific journal title.

Non traditional Indexes to Law Journal Articles

Nontraditional indexes such as the catalogues and databases described below can be used to locate journal articles.

The United Nations Dag Hammarskjöld Library has the UNBISNET and UNOG catalogues which allow you to limit by journal or journal article. The JOLIS library catalogue indexes the journal articles in the collections of the World Bank Group and International Monetary Fund (IMF) law libraries. WIPO contains articles from international Intellectual Property journals. The United Nations Dag Hammarskjold Library also provides access to research guides.

International Law Journals

Asian Law Online
Database of Asian law materials with citations to English-language articles for China, Japan, South Korea, and other jurisdictions.
European Court of Human Rights
The Court's catalogue indexes individual law journal articles by author, title, subject and keywords.

Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary full text and index database providing access to peer-reviewed and scholarly journals.
Max Planck Encyclopedias of International Law This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Two major reference works that encompass all aspects of Public and Procedural International Law including history, criminal, human rights, armed conflicts and treaties.

Peace Palace Library
The library has materials in multiple languages on international law and international relations. Users can sign up to receive weekly e-alerts of new journal articles on topics of interest.
SSRN Legal Scholarship Network
Includes foreign law journal article abstracts.