Guides: History : Journals & Databases

Major databases

ProQuest Databases This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary database.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Provides access to history, social sciences and humanities archives
Kanopy This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Video streaming service covering the Arts, business and training, health sciences, media and communication, natural sciences, social sciences, and teacher education.
Note: Access is limited to purchased titles only. Visit the ClickView database for other video titles. App users (iPad) will be required to create an account for access. Content displays best in Chrome web browser.

APAFT (Informit) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Australian Public Affairs - Full Text (APAFT) is an indexed online collection produced by the National Library of Australia. It contains scanned images of articles from Australian journals.
Trove This link opens in a new window
Australian and online resources database hosted through the National Library of Australia

Scopus This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary index to high quality research journal articles, conference papers etc.

These are citation databases.

Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary index to high quality research journal articles, conference papers etc

History Journals at UniSC Library
This page allows you to browse and search for literature journals that are available at UniSC library.

This needs to be done for each browser you use (IE, Firefox, Safari, etc.).

The preferences will enable: