Engineering Honours Project

On 1 November 2009, Safe Work Australia began operating as an independent statutory agency with primary responsibility to improve occupational health and safety and workers’ compensation arrangements across Australia. (Source: website)

Contains AITC Beam Capacity Tables for some timbers. Most standards are freely downloadable.

UC Berkeley. Includes access to Godden Structural Engineering Slide Library and other image collections. Access to The PEER Reports Series (comprises state-of-the art research in earthquake engineering).Full-color reports available free of charge as PDF download. Also Reinforced Concrete Column Performance Database.

Independent company committed to providing accurate, unbiased, and timely information designed to help building-industry professionals and policy makers improve the environmental performance, and reduce the adverse impacts, of buildings.
We offer both print and electronic resources to help you design and build construction projects from a whole-systems perspective and take an integrated design approach that minimizes ecological impact and maximizes economic performance. (Source: website)

Case studies include:
Airportlink M7, Brisbane
HumeSlab® bridge decking demonstrated its adaptability by catering to complex curves and non-standard shapes for three cantilever bridges.
Mooney Mooney Creek Bridge, NSW
A precast arch solution was selected to replace an ageing corrugated metal pipe, to provide a 100-year design life, and to minimise road closure time.

PIARC (World Road Association), founded in 1909 and comprising 125 member governments from all over the world, is the global forum for exchange of knowledge and experience on roads, road transport policies and practices. With consultative status to the Economic and Social Council of the United Nations, the Association is contributing to a stable and sustainable global development of the road and transport sector.

ARRB provides research, consulting, products and information services to the road and transport industry. ARRB applies research outputs to develop equipment that collects road and traffic information, and software that assists with decision-making across road networks. ARRB is the leading provider of road research and best practice workshops in Australia. Source: AARB website

TRID is an integrated database that combines the records from TRB’s Transportation Research Information Services (TRIS) Database and the OECD’s Joint Transport Research Centre’s International Transport Research Documentation (ITRD) Database. TRID provides access to more than one million records of transportation research worldwide. Source:TRID website http://trid.trb.org