Guides: Economics: Journals & Databases

Journals

ABI/INFORM Collection (ProQuest)
Annual Business Inquiry (ABI) is a full text and index database on business, economics and management. Includes journal articles, conference papers and reports.
EconLit (EBSCO)
EconLit (economic literature) is an index database with some full text, containing journal articles, eBooks, dissertations and working papers related to economics.

Annual Reviews-Economics
Covers developments in macroeconomics and microeconomics, economic growth and other economic factors.

Emerald
Full text and index database with peer reviewed journal articles and ebooks primarily focusing on business, management and social sciences.
IBISWorld
Full reports on selected Australian industries and companies that include executive summaries, financial analyses, recent performance and forecasts. Additionally, it has Australian business environment profiles which cover consumer information and economic factors.
Informit Databases
Access to full text and abstract databases including peer reviewed journals, eBooks, conference papers, theses, government reports, discussion papers, and book chapters from Australasia's research institutions.
ScienceDirect
Full text database provides access to journal articles and books covering multiple science disciplines.
Springer Nature Link
Multidisciplinary full text and citation database providing access to scholarly journals, books, reference works and online archive collection.

Access includes: Majority of Springer journals, a broad selection of Springer books and a small selection of Nature journals. Look for 'Access provided by University of the Sunshine Coast'.