Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Business Source Ultimate (EBSCO)
A great source of journal articles, conference papers, and research reports for all things business from across the globe. Includes some company profiles, industry reports, country insights, and market profiles.
A good, up to date source of articles and selected ebooks about business and management.
An international database that covers a large number of industries and companies. Includes in some cases SWOT analysis, plus country profiles and statistics which is useful for PESTLE analysis.
Find an article from a citation
If you have the reference/citation of a journal article, follow the steps shown for this example:
Segal, MN & Giacobbe, RW 2007, 'Ethical Issues in Australian marketing research services',
Services Marketing Quarterly, vol. 28, no. 3, pp. 33-53.
journal title - Services Marketing Quarterly the
article title - 'Ethical Issues in Australian marketing research services' the year of publication - 2007
the volume - vol. 28
the issue - no. 3
the pages - pp. 33-35
On the library website, select
Journal Title Search Type the
journal title in the search field and search Find the journal and select
Check for availability Select the database that has the
year of publication
Click on the database link. This takes you to journal
In the database, select the
year of publication
Identify the volume and the issue number
Click on the appropriate issue
article title - 'Ethical Issues in Australian marketing research services'
Browse to the correct page numbers OR
Search within current journal to search for the article title If you see Article Linker, follow the link to the full text of the article
Save or print the article
Download the full text (pdf version)
© University of the Sunshine Coast, Queensland, Australia | ABN 28 441 859 157 | CRICOS Provider No. 01595D