Guides: Taxation Law: Journals & Databases

Journals that can help you

InFinance
Published by the Financial Services Institute of Australasia
Australasian Accounting Business & Finance Journal
UniSC subscription: 2007-present
Peer-reviewed
Academic/Scholarly
University of Wollongong School of Accounting and Finance
Taxation in Australia
Published by Taxation Institute of Australia
Australian Tax Review
Published by Lawbook Co
Australian Accounting Review
Published on behalf of CPA Australia as a peer-reviewed title.

The Australian Business Deans Council Journal Quality list ranks journals A*, A, B, and C.

ABDC Master Journal List
This ranked list of journals is provided by the Australian Business Deans Council. Titles are ranked A*, A, B, and C. There is an Excel spreadsheet in title order, rather than rank order, that can be downloaded.
Australian Business Deans Council

Lexis+
Provides an extensive collection of Australian legal databases. Includes CaseBase, (a case citator), Halsbury's Laws of Australia (encyclopedia), case law, legislation, law reports, journals and subject commentaries.

AUSTLII (Australasian Legal Information Institute) This link opens in a new window
Australasian Information Institute (AustLII) provides access to legislation, cases, journals, law reform, commission materials and unreported judgments in all Australian jurisdictions and links to some New Zealand and overseas legal material
AGIS Plus Text (Informit) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The Australian Attorney-General Information Service (AGIS) provides full text, peer reviewed access to legal research on Banking, Constitutional Law, Copyright, Criminal Law, Environmental Law, Family Law, Human Rights, International Law, Law and Legal Aid, Medical Law.