Guides: Business Research: Journals & Databases

Databases

IBISWorld This link opens in a new window
Full reports on selected Australian industries and companies that include executive summaries, financial analyses, recent performance and forecasts. Additionally, it has Australian business environment profiles which cover consumer information and economic factors.
MarketLine Advantage This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full text database with company, industry and country information from over 200 countries. Includes market data analysis, Porters 5 forces, PESTLE analyses and SWOT analysis.
Australia & New Zealand Newsstream (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Online access to Australian newspapers from both Fairfax News Ltd., ABC and New Zealand newspapers. It also contains transcripts of ABC's news programs of the last 2 years.
Business Source Ultimate (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Full text database of peer-reviewed journals covering all business disciplines, plus case studies, country economic reports, and company profiles.
Business (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Collection of full text and abstract business databases. Includes peer reviewed journals, eBooks, conference papers, dissertations and theses, encyclopedias, government and official publications, magazines, newspapers, trade journals, reports, wire feeds and standards.
ABI/INFORM Collection (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Annual Business Inquiry (ABI) is a full text and index database of journal articles, conference papers and reports on business, economics and management.

What is a DOI?

DOI (Digital Object Identifier):

A permanent internet address for a journal article etc
Not used by all journals
When used it is found
- on the first page of the article
- sometimes in a citation. Eg APA:

Bugg, J. M., DeLosh, E. L., & McDaniel, M. A. (2008). Improving students' study habits by demonstrating the mnemonic benefits of semantic processing. Teaching of Psychology, 35(2), 96-98. doi: 10.1080/00986280801977519

DOI resolver:

Create a weblink from a DOI