Guides: Resources For Researchers: Manage your information

Working with your data

Online QDA: learning qualitative data analysis on the Web
From the University of Huddersfield, UK. Online support which defines different methods of qualitative data analysis and provides instruction in the use of selected software.

SPSS, Access and Excel are on student computers. Your supervisor can advise you on other software at UniSC.

Books in UniSC Library

The Library has many books to support your data management.

Foundations of mixed methods research by Teddlie, Charles
Call Number: H62 .T294 2009
ISBN: 9780761930112
Researching and writing a dissertation : an essential guide for business students by Fisher, Colin
Call Number: ebook
ISBN: 9780273723431
Evaluating clinical and public health interventions : a practical guide to study design and statistics by Katz, Mitchell
Call Number: RA399.A1 K38 2010
ISBN: 9780521735599

Managing your information search

ENDNOTE ™

store references and information as you find them
compile your references, footnotes and bibiography

As you search:

export references, abstracts and full text straight from the database
add your own comments and tags
export citations from Google Scholar
export book titles from the Library catalogue
type in your own references, descriptions, web links

Use Endnote to:

manage resources, collections etc with searchable tags and descriptors
organise your notes and downloads

Endnote is provided for students and staff on campus in computer laboratories, and for academic staff and postgraduate students to load on their home PC or laptop. The Library provides support and training for Endnote. More...

EndNote Online is a Web-based reference organizer that enables EndNote users to collect references when away from your desktop, and collaborate easily with others.

Endnote Online integrates seamlessly with EndNote
Stores up to 10,000 references
Imports references from most online databases

Access Endnote Online via the Web of Science database. More...

Keeping Up To Date

Keep up to date with new articles in your discipline area via Table of Contents alerts. TicTocs gathers data from multiple high quality journals.

Tic Tocs