Skip to Main Content
USC logo

Databases

Filter the list by subject (e.g. Health), type/format (e.g. Videos) or search by keyword (e.g. nursing).

Loading...

Database not working?

Resource not working?

  1. Check for known issues
  2. Refresh the page (try F5)
  3. Clear the browser cache or cookies
  4. Use a different browser
  5. Restart your device
  6. Explore troubleshooting 
  7. Find another password
  8. Report the problem

Alumni Databases

Featured Databases

Loading...

New and trial Databases

SCImago Journal Rank (SJR) This link opens in a new window
The SCImago Journal Rank is a publicly available (free) portal that includes journal quality indicators developed by the SCImago team from information contained in the Scopus database. SCImago is a research group within the Consejo Superior de Investigaciones Científicas (CSIC) at the University of Granada in Spain dedicated to information analysis and visualisation techniques.
Techstreet This link opens in a new window
Alternate Name(s) Techstreet Enterprise
Techstreet Enterprise’s standards-management platform is a smart, quick and easy way to access vital Australian and international standards and related documents. Techstreet helps you stay connected to essential industry codes and standards from around the world.
All Australian Standards (AS) and a small selection of International Organization for Standardization (ISO) standards are included in the UniSC subscription with Techstreet.

Instructions: Upon your first login to Techstreet, select the Location: Sunshine Coast, QLD, Australia, then Save and Continue.

Standards can be viewed online or downloaded from Techstreet. A downloaded standard is a Secure PDF which can only be accessed with a Digital Rights Management (DRM) tool.

In order to view a downloaded Secure PDF, you will need to have Adobe Acrobat/Reader and the free Adobe-approved FileOpen plug-in installed, then open the Secure PDF in your Adobe application. Secure PDFs cannot be opened in a web browser.

Secure PDFs cannot be uploaded to MyPrint (WebPrint). If you are on campus and wish to print a standard, log in to a UniSC workstation, download and open the Secure PDF in Adobe, then print to the black or colour print queue.
If the FileOpen plugin is not yet installed on a UniSC workstation, you can install it via the Software Centre.

Due to the single-user license, only one user can access this database at a time.

Related Guides

Loading...
title
Loading...
© University of the Sunshine Coast, Queensland, Australia | ABN 28 441 859 157 | CRICOS Provider No. 01595D